+86 21 658 939 33 support@translegal.com.cn

Stockholm University

Sodertorn University, 141 52 Huddinge, Sweden
Stockholm University is the largest university in Sweden and is considered by many to be the region's center for higher learning. The school also boasts impressive results in the fields of research in humanities, law, and the natural and social sciences. With over 50,000 undergraduate and master's students, 1,800 doctoral students and 6,000 employees, Stockholm University remains one of the largest universities in Sweden and one of the largest employers in the capital. As you would expect, Stockholm University is close to the city of Stockholm. The Frescati campus is approximately ten minutes from the city center. The campus itself combines the best of both worlds - a bucolic, natural landscape with proximity to one of the most vibrant cities in Scandinavia.

The Law School

The Faculty of Law at Stockholm University is the largest in the country. The law school welcomes between 2,500 and 4,000 students every year. These students either follow the undergraduate law programme or take independent law courses for non-degree purposes.

The Department employs over a hundred full-time teachers for the purposes of teaching and research. The Faculty has approximately 30 professors specialising in traditional legal subjects, such as Jurisprudence, Private Law, Fiscal Law, International Law, Public Law, Procedural Law, Legal History and Criminal Law.

The Program

Stockholm University offers four master programs in areas of high topical interest (European Law, Information Technology and Law, European Intellectual Property Law and Commercial Arbitration Law) and participate in a fifth program in Law and Economics. The Law Department possesses the highest number of exchange students within the Socrates/Erasmus Program when compared to other departments at Stockholm University. The Department has established connections with some 70 law schools in the European Union, in addition to special exchange agreements with the U.K., Australia, Canada, the Philippines, Singapore, New Zealand, Peru and Croatia.

The Department of Law offers five one-year Master Programs:
- Environmental Law
- European Intellectual Property Law
- European Law
- International Commercial Arbitration Law
- Law and Information Technology

Approximately 130 students are admitted to these programs each year.

Entry Requirements

The masters programs are all open to foreign visiting students with a LLB diploma in law. All programs are also open to graduates with a Swedish juris kandidat-/juristexamen.